Thursday, December 30, 2010

Day 7 (5th day of dieting)

It's Day 7, but only the 5th day of actually doing the diet. I am still unsure as to how much weight (in pounds) I've lost, but I do feel slimmer, cleaner, and leaner. My body is definitely starting to get used to the eating plan, as I'm not having insane cravings or intense pangs anymore. Yay!

I did go to the gym yesterday. I feel like I should try to incorporate a little light muscle-toning exercises so that the low-calorie diet doesn't deplete my hard-earned muscle :-) I will be weighing in tomorrow morning, since that will mark the completion of one full week since starting the drops. I will let you know the verdict in tomorrow's posting.

One thing I noticed is my short-term memory is a little less sharp than usual. Yesterday, when I was done at the gym, I couldn't remember for the life of me which locker I had put my stuff in! I have no idea if it has anything to do with this, but I'm sure it does. Other than that, still no horrible - or even noticeable - side effects to report.

I bought some ground turkey breast last night as an alternate to chicken and will do something (maybe a patty?) with it tonight. BTW: fresh salsa/pico de gallo is my new best friend. I'm putting it on everything. Today for lunch I have a salad with the allotted amount of strawberries and grilled chicken pieces (100 g). Instead of the 1 tbsp of milk you are allowed each day, I put a dollop of yogurt on my salad so that it would have a little moisture. Not too sure how that will taste, but anything is better than eating leaves!

Can I just say that I'm really proud that I haven't cheated once on this diet?! I am actually quite fearful as to what would happen to my body if I all the sudden ingested junk. My friend who had a slip up said she had some rather unpleasant "GI" problems. Let that be motivation for me to stay on track :-)

Wish me luck this holiday weekend as I brave the temptation to toast!

No comments:

Post a Comment