Sorry I ate half my lunch before I remembered to take a photo!!
Am I really on Day 5 already? Two more days until it's been a week - at that point, I will anticipate around an 8lb loss so far. Although, I'm not sure if when people claim they lost "8lbs in one week" they are referring to starting on the literal Day-1 (loading day) or if they really mean Day-3, which is the first day on the 500-calorie diet.
I haven't weighed myself yet, even though the diet says to weigh yourself daily. I do not own a scale, but my gym has one - however, I think my gym's scale is off because it's on a squishy, uneven floor. I'm starting to regret not weighing myself to begin with, even though that number would have been hard to look at and slightly discouraging, it's going to skew my ability to provide the most accurate reporting on my journey with this hormone. Sorry in advance about that!
Let's see - a few things to report. I was feeling a little shaky this morning and ate my apple at 10:30 to tide me over. Lunch was delicious! I grilled 100g of chicken and probably a little under 2 cups of aspargus last night and drizzled a fresh pico de gallo over the top. I checked the ingredients in the pico and everything was approved. There was no vinegar or sugar added, so we were golden with the spices, veggies, and lime juice. YUM.
Still haven't been able to go the gym, which is actually okay on this diet. Truthfully, I don't think I'd have enough energy to do anything more than just walk anyways...I don't want to faint or get too hungry later. It just feels weird coming home and not rushing to change my clothes and get a vigorous workout in. I am actually unwinding and taking time to prepare my dinner and lunch for the next day for the first time in a while. It feels good to get my eating back to basics, even though I was mad jealous of my cube-mates who went to get pitas for lunch today!
Egg whites are approved on this diet and so last night I made an omellete. I forgot to photograph it, but will tonight when I make a scramble with peppers, onions, pico and maybe some grilled chicken pieces. It was delicious and a nice texture change to chicken. I will be testing out tilapia next.
NOTE: I've never been much of a water drinker. I'm not someone who just keeps a bottle at her desk and sips all day, but I think that's vitally important on this diet, as I'm not consuming any other liquids (no coffee or tea, even though those are permitted). I have a Camelbak water bottle and am making sure to consume a good amount during the day.
Tuesday, December 28, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment